Pinterest

Out of curiosity I joined Pinterest some time ago and discovered that it’s a great source of inspiration and a handy place to save all those interesting images you stumble across when you should be doing some actual writing…

Anyway I have a few boards set up now, some things that interest me, some that inspire or amuse me and a couple of project boards. One of these is called Dynasty and a cursory glance will prove that it’s nothing to do with an eighties TV show featuring Texan billionaires, massive shoulder pads and bad hair.

Dynasty is the working title for a trilogy of books I’m working on the first of was written and I thought (at the time) complete.

I was wrong.

Whilst floating high on morphine (hospital administered, I swear I don’t have a problem) a whole host of ideas flew into my head and now it’s getting another re-write. The first thing I did once I regained use of my faculties was scour Pinterest for images that I can refer back to when I’m refining my work. All of which is there for you to see here: http://www.pinterest.com/mattadey/dynasty/

It’s probably best not to think of it as a window into my mind, because that’s a really scary place and believe me when I say you wouldn’t like the view.

One thought on “Pinterest

  1. maud harris says:

    Hi Matt. Just discovered your blog, was blown away! I’m really thrilled that you can put some of that morphine induced stuff to good use. I don’t post much but I’ve followed your journey since last year. Keep hold of those images and screw them through your delightfully warped mind until they turn into a manuscript. Write, record or photograph everything, don’t let any ideas go to waste, however fleeting. Keep on fuckin’ truckin’. Maud. Date: Thu, 13 Mar 2014 21:57:48 +0000 To: maud.harris@hotmail.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

